Quick answer: SeaWorld Spooktacular is one of the easiest Halloween events to do with toddlers in Orlando: it is a daytime event, included with park admission, that runs on select dates from August 29 to November 1, 2026. Children 2 and younger get in free, and the toddler-sized highlights are a trick-or-treat trail (12 candy stations, according to SeaWorld's August press release), the Sesame Street Halloween Parade, storytimes and a not-so-spooky Peek-a-Boo Maze. Halloween is Saturday, October 31, which SeaWorld's park calendar lists as an event day, and the event ends the next day, Sunday, November 1.
We checked each fact below against SeaWorld's official pages on October 12, 2026. Dates, hours and prices change, so confirm before you go.
| Experience | Where SeaWorld says it is | Toddler notes |
|---|---|---|
| Trick-or-Treat Trail (12 candy stations per the August press release) | Around the park | Needs a reusable bag; teal tokens for allergy-friendly treats |
| Sesame Street Halloween Parade | Location and times not stated; check the day's schedule | Described as high-energy and not-too-spooky |
| Halloween Storytime with Big Bird | Big Bird's nest (exact spot not stated) | At select times through the day |
| Peek-a-Boo Maze | Peek-a-Boo Cemetery | Built for little ghosts and ghouls |
| Pumpkin Garden and Storytime | Location not stated on the page | Spot friendly pumpkin fish; storyteller at select times |
| Spooky Bubble Trail | Spooky Forest | Fog-filled bubbles to chase and pop |
| Spookley the Square Pumpkin meet and greet | Journey to Atlantis Plaza, across from Rita's Italian Ice | A calm first character stop |
| New in 2026: Hotel Transylvania meet-and-greet and Monster Movez Dance Party | Journey to Atlantis Plaza | Big monster characters and music; watch from a distance first |
| Meet a Mermaid | Key West area | Mermaids are there each event day |
| Scarecrow Halloween Dance Parade | The event page says Key West; the press release says near Rita's Italian Ice, just outside Dolphin Stadium | Kid-friendly dance parade; SeaWorld's two pages differ, so check the app for the spot |
SeaWorld's Spooktacular page says the event runs on select dates starting August 29 and ending November 1, 2026, and that it is included with park admission. Its Monster Breakfast page defines Spooktacular days as Saturdays, Sundays and select Fridays and Mondays.
The exact days are on SeaWorld's park hours calendar. When we read it on October 12, it listed Spooktacular on Friday, October 16; Saturday and Sunday, October 17 and 18; Friday to Sunday, October 23 to 25; Friday and Saturday, October 30 and 31; and Sunday, November 1. It showed park hours of 9 am to 7 pm on those Saturdays and Sundays (9:30 am to 7 pm on October 25) and 10 am to 7 pm on those Fridays. Days and hours can change, so look again the day before you go.
SeaWorld's FAQ says children 3 and older need an admission ticket or pass and children 2 and younger are free. It also says visitors 13 and younger must be accompanied by an adult.
One thing is not part of this plan. Howl-O-Scream is a separately ticketed night event that SeaWorld describes as designed for mature audiences and not intended for children. Spooktacular is the daytime option.
SeaWorld's press release dated August 14, 2026 says guests collect treats at 12 candy stations on a trail throughout the park; the event pages do not give a count. The Halloween Fun page says trick-or-treating is available to guests who buy a reusable bag. SeaWorld names five places that sell the bag: the SeaWorld Store, Coconut Bay Traders, Trek Treasures, Golden Seahorse and Stroller Gifts. The pages we read did not list a regular bag price, so ask at the store.
Practical points for a two- or three-year-old:
SeaWorld's Halloween Fun page describes the Peek-a-Boo Cemetery as a not-so-spooky stroll where friendly characters hide among tombstones and kids press interactive bat buttons, designed especially for little ghosts and ghouls. It describes the Sesame Street Halloween Parade, with Elmo, Cookie Monster, Abby Cadabby and The Count, as not-too-spooky, and Big Bird's storytime as happening at select times.
The Spooky Bubble Trail uses fog-filled bubbles. Most toddlers love bubbles, but a child who dislikes fog or noise can watch first. The new Hotel Transylvania meet-and-greet and Monster Movez dance party are at Journey to Atlantis Plaza, and costumed monsters can be big and loud for a small child, so let your toddler decide how close to go.
SeaWorld's Sesame Street Land attractions page tags Abby's Flower Tower, Cookie Drop!, Rosita's Harmony Hills, Rubber Duckie Water Works, Slimey's Slider and Sunny Day Carousel as kid friendly, and lists a 36-inch minimum height for Elmo's Choo Choo Train and 38 inches for Super Grover's Box Car Derby. Pack a change of clothes for the water play. Our SeaWorld Orlando with toddlers planning guide covers the rest of the park.
SeaWorld's Monster Breakfast page lists the Hotel Transylvania breakfast at the SeaFire Inn at 9:00 am on Spooktacular days. The August press release calls it a separately ticketed experience. The page describes a buffet that includes "kid-friendly favorites" and meet-and-greet opportunities with Drac, Mavis and their friends, and says that for a limited time every child reservation includes a souvenir cup.
On October 12 the booking section listed $49.99 for adults (ages 10 and up), $20.99 for children ages 3 to 9 and $0.00 for ages 0 to 2. The page says prices do not include tax or gratuity, that a SeaWorld admission ticket is required but not included, and that the breakfast is refunded if cancelled 24 hours in advance. It is a good fit for a morning toddler who loves characters and eats well at a table. It is a poor fit for a child who naps early or who is overwhelmed by big costumed characters, because the day starts with a crowded, noisy room. Skip it if you want to get to the trail while it is cool.
SeaWorld welcomes costumes for all guests. Guests ages 13 and older may not wear costume masks or hoods, costumes follow the park's normal dress code, and face painting is allowed only when park artists do it. So no face paint at the vacation home before you leave.
NOAA's 1991 to 2020 normals for Orlando International Airport give October an average high of 84.7 degrees F and a low of 66.2, with measurable rain on about 8 days. Normal highs are 82.9 on October 24, 81.3 on October 31 and 81.1 on November 1. Pick breathable costumes with a lighter layer underneath, and bring a hat and sunscreen. See NOAA's U.S. Climate Normals for the data.
If you would rather not fly with a stroller or pay a park rental fee, Honest Sherpa's stroller category lists single, umbrella, jogging and double strollers, plus rain covers. Our guide to renting baby gear at the park or having it delivered compares the two.
This plan fits roughly four to five hours and gets you out before the afternoon heat and the toddler meltdown. Shift it to your child's nap time and the park's hours for the day.
| Timing | Plan |
|---|---|
| Before or at opening | Buy the reusable bag, put the stroller canopy up, optional 9:00 am Monster Breakfast |
| First hour | Start the trick-or-treat trail while it is coolest; take the stations that are on the way |
| Late morning | Sesame Street Land: Big Bird storytime, the parade at its posted time and a ride or two that suit your child's height |
| Midday | Shade, a snack from a park restaurant (or approved baby food) and a stroller rest. Try the Pumpkin Garden or Peek-a-Boo Cemetery while the child is calm |
| Early afternoon | One calm activity (Spookley or the bubbles), then a last candy stop |
| Leave | Head back to the vacation home for a real nap, while the bag of candy waits |
The nap is easier at home if the sleep space is ready. Honest Sherpa's cribs and bedding category lists a portable crib, a pack and play and a toddler bed, among other items.
Halloween is Saturday, October 31, and SeaWorld's park calendar lists Spooktacular that day, with park hours of 9 am to 7 pm when we read it on October 12. The last Spooktacular day is Sunday, November 1, the day after. A daytime SeaWorld visit leaves the evening free for neighborhood trick-or-treating if your community hosts it, so ask your property manager. For other Halloween events and the free community options, see our Halloween in Orlando with kids guide.
Is SeaWorld Spooktacular included with admission? Yes. SeaWorld says it is included with park admission, with no special ticket needed.
What dates is Spooktacular in 2026? Select dates from August 29 to November 1, 2026. SeaWorld defines Spooktacular days as Saturdays, Sundays and select Fridays and Mondays, and its park calendar listed October 16, 17, 18, 23, 24, 25, 30 and 31 and November 1 as the remaining days when we read it on October 12.
Is Spooktacular good for toddlers? SeaWorld calls it a kid-friendly daytime event and describes the Peek-a-Boo Maze as designed for little ghosts and ghouls.
Do toddlers need a ticket? SeaWorld's FAQ says children 2 and younger receive free admission and children 3 and older need a ticket or pass.
Do you need to buy a bag to trick-or-treat? Yes. Trick-or-treating is available to guests who purchase the reusable bag, sold at five park shops.
How many candy stations are there? SeaWorld's August 14 press release says 12; the event pages do not give a number.
Can toddlers wear costumes? Yes. Guests 13 and older may not wear masks or hoods, and face painting is permitted only when done by park artists.
Can I bring snacks for my toddler? SeaWorld does not allow outside food or coolers apart from bottled water or a refillable water bottle, but says exceptions may be made for baby food, formula and special dietary needs. Its FAQ says to ask Park Security or Guest Relations on arrival, and its park policies page says to contact SeaWorld before your visit.
Does the Spooktacular happen on Halloween? Yes. Halloween is Saturday, October 31, and SeaWorld's park calendar lists Spooktacular that day and on Sunday, November 1, the last day. Check the calendar again before you go.
Need a stroller waiting at your vacation home? Honest Sherpa lists single, umbrella, jogging and double strollers and rain covers, with free delivery and pickup seven days a week, delivered for your arrival day and picked up for your departure day, with the dates chosen at checkout. Enter your zip code or city on the site to see if your address is covered.